Sheltered In The Arms Of God

It’s 2:00 a.m. Below is the song that keeps playing in my head–not a bad one to wake up to. Well, I feel I must share it, and then I can go back to sleep!

There’s no better rest than in His arms…

____________________________________________________________________

SHELTERED IN THE ARMS OF GOD

by The Gaither Singers

I feel the touch of hands so kind and gentle,
They’re leading me in paths that I must trod;
I have no fear when Jesus walks beside me,
For I’m sheltered in the arms of God.

So let the storms rage high, the dark clouds rise,
They won’t worry me for I’m sheltered safe within the arms of God;
He walks with me and naught of Earth can harm me,
Sheltered safe within the arms of God.

Soon I shall hear the call from Heaven’s portals,
Come home my child, it’s the last mile you must trod;
I’ll fall asleep and wake in God’s new Heaven,
Sheltered safe within the arms of God.

So let the storms rage high, the dark clouds rise,
They won’t worry me for I’m sheltered safe within the arms of God;
He walks with me and naught of Earth can harm me,
Sheltered safe within the arms of God.

Sheltered safe within the arms of God!

______________________________________________________________________

For thou hast been a shelter for me, and a strong tower from the enemy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~Psalm 61:3~~~~~~~~~~~~~

6 Responses

  1. Oh sure, the Gaithers have really been a blessing to me with their talent of skillful singing to the Lord. That i will never forget even, “Shelter in the arms of God”, i know no better place to be indeed than to be in there! Thank you…

  2. I have heard this song it is so beautiful an dwante d a cd of it but im a wido an dmy money goes to live on so i listen to it when i hear it on the radio.IT MAKES ME FEEL SO GOOD AND PROTECTED.

  3. Precious Dottie Rambo who wrote this song has been in his arms for allmost a year now,What an inspiration to Gods people to know we are truly sheltered in his arms.sing it to Jesus Dottie!

    Amen! I love this one! Blessings to you, Janet

  4. Such a powerful and moving words of encouragement. I’ll be singing this today in the congregation together with my wife. To God be the glory.

    Hi Drey! Blessings to you and yours! :)

  5. I have been sitting with my daughter who has pancreatic cancer stage IV and has been told this she only has 2 weeks to two months to live. She a beautiful young Mother of a 3 year Daughter and a 5 year old Son. She is in a great deal of pain and brokenhearted that she will be leaving these beautiful children who love her so much. It seems unreal to think that soon the young will be gone. She certainly been a joy, brightened up a room when she walked in and a blessing to have in my life. She has been writing a blog which is beautifully written she has a God given talent of expression in her words.
    This song came to my mind when I was with her and sang it to myself for fear of waking her. These words are surely a comfort at this time.
    Dottie Rambo surely is safe within the arms of God as will be my child.

  6. Dear Betty,
    Karen just called me with the sad news of Melissa’s death. My heart goes out to you and the family she leaves behind. Although I never had the pleasure of meeting Melissa, I know Karen thought the world of her, Luca and Willa. Please be assured of my prayers for all of you.
    Love, Yvonne Hayes and family.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.