Thank You Lord

There’s a roof up above me
I’ve a good place to sleep
There’s food on my table
And shoes on my feet
You gave me your love Lord
And a fine family
Thank you Lord, for your blessings on me.

{From: “Thank You Lord, For Your Blessings On Me”

By: The Easter Brothers}

__________________________________

I Thank Him:

–For the great time the kids and I had at the park on Fri. with our friends Suzanne and Ethan.

–For the wonderful day trip to the beach (this past Sat.). The kids had a blast and wanted to know how soon we could return there!

–For the great time we had Sun. night at our church Sing and Ice-cream Social.

–For the kids and I getting to visit with our neighbor and friend, Keon.  (For just this week, he’s been coming over in the mornings, and then catching his bus here.)

–For the guidance of the Holy Spirit and knowledge of doctors (and the Lord helping me to have the sense to listen to my doctors…sometimes I resist a little. ;-) )  I’m thankful for the realization that I must take some blood pressure medication (even though I can think of SOOOO many reasons that I should not have hypertension…doesn’t change the fact that I do!! -) )

-For the kiddos doing well on their first day of home-school and for the privilege and opportunity to school them at home.  I’m thankful for the days that go well, and I’m thankful for the strength and help of the Lord with each and every day!

____________________________________

I’m thankful to the Lord for all the many blessings He gives me. I’m thank Him for loving me, redeeming me, and offering me eternal life.  I’m also grateful for His promise that He will never leave me, nor forsake me…

____________________________________

**For more Thankful Thursday posts and participants, please visit Iris @ Sting My Heart.

5 Responses

  1. Blessings to you dear one. Praying for the medication to help your blood pressure.

    Thanks very much, Denise. Blessings to you, always!

  2. Thank you for sharing your thankful heart. Will be praying for your bp and hypertension. Remain blessed!

    Thanks, and blessings to you, always!

  3. Hi Janet, thank God for blessing your time with your kids and loved ones. Such times are so precious! I love to go to park and beach too. God’s creations are so beautiful and always remind me of His love and sovereignty. Praying that your blood pressure will be under good control. So happy to know that the kids are doing well at home-school. may God continue to bless you as you home-school them. Thanks for sharing your thankful heart with us. Take care and have a blessed weekends!

    Nancie, thanks for your sweet comment and for your prayers. Blessings to you always!

  4. It’s so great that the Lord is forever right by our side.
    The Love of God surpasses all understanding.
    A Blessed Person:
    They are connected to God (planted).
    They are sustained by God (by the rivers of water).
    They work for God (bring forth fruit).
    They are on fire (leaf doesn’t wither).
    The things that they do are effective (what soever
    he does prospers).
    A Blessed person can’t be moved, their whole life
    is focused on pleasing God & being obedient to His
    word. Lets be thankful for all the blessings of God!
    As quoted from “Bill” (not sure of his last name).
    Regina.

    Great comment and quote…so true! Thank you Regina!

  5. [...] (forevernevernalways)88. Tessa @ Jesus-Filled Hope89. Kathy @ Joyful Journey Journal90. ohhollyf91. Janet @ Daily Provision92. Debra93. Vanessa94. Lisa95. Kim @ Scattered Stones96. Mari Taylor97. Dori98. Irene *The [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.