“His Eye Is On The Sparrow…”

Why do I feel discouraged,

Why do the shadows come?

Why does my heart feel lonely

and long for heaven and home?

When Jesus is my portion;

a constant friend is He.

His eye is on the sparrow,

and I know He watches me.

His eye is on the sparrow,

and I know He watches me…

_____________________

This is the song that keeps coming to me early this morning. I hear the birds chirping–they sound so happy and free–not a care in the world. I’m then reminded that I can feel that way too if I leave my cares with Him…

_____________________

–“Behold the fowls the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they? Which of you by taking thought can add one cubit unto his stature?”–Matthew 6:26-27

–“Cast your burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee…”–Psalm 55:22

–“Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.”–John 14:1

–“Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”–John 14:27

–“Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you in due time: Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.”–1 Peter 5:6-7

_____________________

What burden are you carrying today? Remember as I have this morning–don’t be envious of the sparrow…

Leave a Reply

