Sharing Tiff’s Latest Update…

My cousin Tiffany sent the following update about her mom and dad:

__________________________
Mom has been in and out of the hospital this month and is finally home and looks better now than she did when she was in the hospital. She is currently home with Home Health until she decides the next step she wants to pursue concerning medical treatment. Mom’s cancer has spread and there are not a lot of medical options for her to choose from at this time. But do not be dismayed by that… because we have a God who is stronger than ANY medicine! Our God created man and the medicine! If He created them… then he can truly touch mom and heal her on His own!! Mom is having a very good day. She has been up and about around the house and is feeling well. She has little pain right now and her temperature and blood pressure has been great. The only thing she’s had problems with is keeping down food and pains every now and then.

Dad is doing very well. His surgery was postponed until August 14th. The doctor’s told him it was ok to do so, because dad’s cancer is very slow growing. But please continue to pray for his to stop growing and for his healing as well! What a testimony he and mom would have if both were healed!!

_________________________

Below are some of the specific prayer requests from Tiffany concerning Teresa and Sammy:

_________________________

1- Continue to pray for God’s healing touch on mom and dad’s body. Don’t let up on these prayers to God… He still performs miracles!!!
2- Pray for mom and dad’s Spiritual, mental and physical battle with cancer. I have been AMAZED at the Grace God has given them!!!
3- Pray for discernment in that mom can make the decision God want’s her to make concerning further treatment or not.
4- Pray for mom’s nausea and appetite that she can keep food down and gain nourishment.
5- Pray for Derek and I as we administer medicine through mom’s portacath. I think scares us & her both. Although it probably scares her more! haha!
6- Pray for our entire family for strength, peace, endurance and a positive attitude!! With God ALL things are possible!!
__________________________

Tiffany leaves us with this song that her family has recently adopted as their theme song:

__________________________

ONE DAY AT A TIME, SWEET JESUS
(Marijohn Wilkins / Kris Kristofferson)

I’m only human, I’m just a woman.
Help me believe in what I could be
And all that I am.
Show me the stairway, I have to climb.
Lord for my sake, teach me to take
One day at a time.

Chorus:
One day at a time sweet Jesus
That’s all I’m asking from you.
Just give me the strength
To do everyday what I have to do.
Yesterday’s gone sweet Jesus
And tomorrow may never be mine.
Lord help me today, show me the way
One day at a time.

_________________________


Leave a Reply

