Curriculum

Today is the last day of Back To Homeschool Week. The topic is curriculum, and this post will be brief. The following is a list of the main curriculum resources that we used last year:

For Sarah (my oldest)–

Abeka–1st grade–reading, phonics, spelling, poetry, language, math, history, science, health, etc. Abeka–2nd grade–math

Hooked on PhonicsReading Power

Scott Foresman Readers–1st-3rd grade

_________________________

For Kerry (pre-school age)–

Abeka–some pre-K and some Kindergarten–alphabet, phonics, math, science, etc.

_________________________

This next year, we will be branching out to some other resources as well. I have already purchased Math-U-See (of which I have heard a lot of good things). I am also looking forward to learning more about different materials by reading the different posts on this topic today…

_________________________

**Oh, I apologize that there is not much information about each resource (because of lack of time today). However, if you have questions, please leave me a comment. I will get back to you later.

**Also, thanks again, to Randi at I Have To Say for hosting this blogging event!  Thanks also to all who have participated!

One Response

  1. Hi Janet,

    I just started using Math-U-See last year, and I am very pleased with it. I wish I had used it years ago when my kids were smaller, but I held off for fear that I might be wasting money on another math curriculum. I hope you have good success with it.

    Blessings,

    Carol

Leave a Reply

