Look to Jesus

Look to Jesus

by: Janet, Daily Provision, 9/2007

Please do not look at me

Please see through me and see Him

I know that I may fail you,

I know I’ll let you down–now and then.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please just look to Jesus

He’s the One who set me free.

He’ll give you peace and comfort

He is there and always will be.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yes, He’s the One to turn to

and only He can satisfy.

If you’re wanting to learn more

Just listen, and I’ll tell you why.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You see–all of us are sinners…

separated from God are we.

That’s why Jesus had to die

on a tree at Calvary.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

He bridged the gap for us that day

Because He did love us so.

Jesus loves each and every one of us…

more than we can ever know.

Copyright 2007 Daily Provision

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. –Romans 5:8

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2 Responses

  1. Keep up the good work. I loved the poetry. In fact, I love this web site-all of it.
    Thank you for letting God use you through this to reach others.
    Love,
    Becky

Leave a Reply

