Jesus’ Bible Story Club

Homeschooling has gone better today. The kids and I started by 8:15 this morning, and Sarah had her math and language done by mid-morning. After Sarah had finished the gist of her work, she initiated her own little project. She began to write out a flier to use as an announcement and invitation for her new club she wants to start. Below is Sarah’s message:

Jesus’ Bible Story Club

is here at our house.

Please come.

The first one is Oct. 1st.

 

I then helped Sarah tape her flier to the bottom of our mailbox for everyone to see as they passed by.

Sarah exclaims with exuberance, “Mommy, they’ll have to come because I said please!!”

My sweet Sarah Beth then goes on to say, “You know why I’m doing this Mommy? …Because I want people to know about God!!”

__________________________

Oh, how precious! This morning of homeschooling went better, but I still didn’t say it was easy! However, today I’m given just one more reminder that it is worth it!!

Also, Sarah may have given us all a reminder and a challenge!! I hope and pray that we–as Christians–will keep that excitement, joy, and passion about sharing the GOOD NEWS with others!!

 

3 Responses

  1. Thank you, Sarah, for the challenge!

  2. Hey Janet,
    I was scrolling down the Provisions website & I came across this. This is so cute!
    Both Sarah & Kerry are so precious! I was wondering, is this actually something
    planned, that Sarah is looking for someone to attend? I would hate for Sarah to be
    disappointed or confused if no one showed up for her club.

    Love & Prayers,
    Regina Bennett.

  3. Hi Janet,

    Are you using any visual aids like DVDs to help the process along?

Leave a Reply

