A Good Day…

As many of you know, each day can differ greatly on this homeschooling adventure! Therefore, I’m learning to be more flexible and to “go with the flow.”

Anyway, today, things worked out really well. I worked with little Kerry one-on-one shortly after he awoke. Kerry had his main work done before Sarah had even gotten out of bed. So, then when Sarah arose and got started, I had Kerry work on the computer. That way, Sarah could then have my undivided attention, just as Kerry had earlier.

I’d like for every day to go this smoothly, but I’ll take what I can get! …And I’ll try to remember and be thankful for days like today! Of course, I suppose that’s a good philosophy for anyone on this journey called “LIFE, ” huh?!

___________________________

**P.S.Update: Don’t worry about our “together” time. The kids and I have said Bible verses, Sarah has read from the Children’s Bible, we watched Christian music videos, and the kids watched the show– “Reading Rainbow.” Right now, the kids are getting ready to decorate some eggs. They saw kids decorating eggs on “The Reading Rainbow,” and Sarah asked if she and Kerry could do so today. So, I thought “Why not?” That’s the beauty of homeschooling, ya know…

Leave a Reply

