Kerry’s Quotes For The Day…

…Here’s a few of Kerry’s one-two liners from the past 24 hours. (What can I say? When he’s not “cracking me up,” he’s “blessing my heart!”)

–The kids and I were sitting at the kitchen table, when we saw two deer on the other side of our fence in the backyard.

Kerry enthusiastically says, “Those deer are so beautiful …and brown!”

__________________________

–Kerry was in his room getting dressed after his evening bath.

From the living room, I hear him exclaim, “God Bless My Heart!

“Why did you say that?” I ask.

Kerry says, “‘Cause I got hurt, remember?!–See the boo-boo on my arm?!”

___________________________

–Last night, when I was putting Kerry to bed, his words brought tears to my eyes. …And no, surprisingly this time, the tears weren’t from hilarious laughter. You see, Kerry has more than one way of “getting to” Mommy…

Kerry looked up at me so sweetly and said, “You’re the mommy I should have.”

Leave a Reply

