Comments From Kerry’s Corner…

He’s cute, he’s funny, and he’s my little Kerry. From his small corner of the world, let’s see what Kerry has to share with us today:

____________________________________________________________________

Sarah: “A spider can’t eat you!”

Kerry: “But it sure can take some little bites of you!!”

**Note: Can you argue with that logic?

____________________________________________________________________

–Little Kerry and I were still at the table eating.

Kerry: “Mommy, you and I are ‘slow-pokes,’ and Daddy and Sarah are just ‘fast-pokes’!

____________________________________________________________________

–I was trying to bake a pumpkin pie, and couldn’t seem to get it right (burnt on the edges, yet still a little squishy in the middle–yeah, I’m still working on the “cooking thing”).

Kerry: “Mom, I think you’re going to have to leave that pie alone now–it is done!”

Me: “Oh, yeah, is that your ‘expert opinion?'”

Kerry: “M-o-o-o-m–I don’t have an ‘expert opinion,’ I’m just a kid, you nut!!

**Note: Don’t be alarmed! Yes, his father and I both have had lengthy ‘discussions’ with little Kerry; informing him that it is not o.k. for him to call his mother and other adults ‘nut!‘ (Although, I have to admit, that boy still “cracks me up!!”–Ha, Ha!!)

Leave a Reply

