Kids Count Too…

…Yep, I’m still referring to counting those blessings! The kids and I went for a walk on this beautiful day, here in the Carolinas. As we walked, I asked the kids to each give me a thankful list…

Sarah says:

I am thankful for:

–Fall
–Mommy and Daddy
–Jesus
–bunnies
–“deers”
–“gooses”
–food
–Thanksgiving
–Grandparents

_________________________

Kerry says:

I am thankful for:

–God
–my Spiderman shoes
–my family
–trees
–grass
–couches
–candy
EVERYTHING!!

___________________________

We walked by a pond and Kerry exclaims, “Hey Mr. Gooses, hey Mrs. Gooses!!” When we finished our walk, the kids wanted to literally climb a tree… So, believe or not, guess where Mommy was after a little while? Yeah, I can’t believe it either! But you know what, you can’t help but see things from a new perspective when you’re up a tree! It’s good to do something a little different every once in a while…You know, something that really brings “the kid” out in you (without getting yourself into trouble).

Yep, I enjoyed the view from up there, but I’m still most thankful for the view from the ground!

2 Responses

  1. If Zacchaeus could climb trees, why not you? I enjoyed reading your kids’ thankful lists. Hope you had a nice Thanksgiving.

  2. I love your comment about Zacchaeus and climbing trees–too funny!

    Yes, we had a great Thanksgiving. Hope you did too.

Leave a Reply

