The Morning Will Come…

…and the mourning will end.

“…Weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.” –Psalm 30:5

“This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope. It is of the LORD’S mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.”Lamentations 3:21-23

About 28 years ago, when I was just a kid, my dad and I used to sing this song at church:

__________________________________________________________________________

The Sun’s Coming Up

(artist–Dixie Melody Boys)

Once again, I faced Satan this morning
And I battled him all the day long
But in my weakness, God sends reinforcements
And at sundown, I’ll sing Victory’s song

And the sun’s comin’ up, in the morning
Every tear will be gone from my eye
This old clay’s gonna give way to Glory
And like an eagle, I’ll take to the sky

In a world, filled with doubts and confusion
It’s so hard when you don’t understand
Oh, but I stand on a solid foundation
And I hold to God’s unchanging hand

And the sun’s comin’ up, in the morning
Every tear will be gone from my eye
This old clay’s gonna give way to Glory
And like an eagle, I’ll take to the sky

And the sun’s comin’ up, in the morning

2 Responses

  1. I like the title of this post and the next line that follows it. Thank God that our trials do not go on forever. Hope you had a blessed Thanksgiving.

    Carol

  2. Thanks Carol. I did have a blessed Thanksgiving, and I hope you did as well.

    It’s always good to hear from you.

    Janet

Leave a Reply

