God With Us

God With Us

By: MercyMe

Who are we that You would be mindful of us?
What do you see that’s worth looking our way?
We are free in ways that we never should be…
Sweet release from the grip of these chains…
Like hinges straining from the weight
My heart no longer can keep from singing.

[ chorus ]

All that is within me cries for You alone be glorified
Emmanuel–God with us
My heart sings a brand new song
The debt is paid these chains are gone
Emmanuel–God with us.

Lord You know our hearts don’t deserve Your glory
Still You show a love we cannot afford
Like hinges straining from the weight
My heart no longer can keep from singing. [ back to chorus ]

Such a tiny offering compared to Calvary
nevertheless we’ll lay it at your feet. [ back to
chorus ]

3 Responses

  1. Wow, you were there–that’s awesome! I understand about “the store being packed and it being more than you could handle” though! I love people, but I don’t like being jammed in small places with lots of people I don’t know!

  2. Hi, Janet!

    Thanks for “stopping by” and commenting today:)

    I thought this video looked familiar and sure enough it was one at our nearby Northwestern Bookstore. We were there that evening to see the group, but only stayed for a couple of songs. The store was packed and it was just more than I could handle!

    Blessings to you and yours!

  3. […] God With Us « Daily Provision Postado no dezembro 19, 2007 por Paulinho R. Santos God With Us « Daily Provision […]

Leave a Reply

