Let There Be Peace On Earth

Yesterday morning at church, during the offering, Barbara played a beautiful familiar tune on the piano. This song has stuck with me ever since, and I wanted to share it with you. The song is called “Let There Be Peace On Earth.” There’s a good message in this song that we would all do well to follow every day; not just at Christmas. To me, the only missing element to this song however, is that before the “peace on earth can begin with me,” I must first accept the peace that comes from my Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ…

____________________________________

Let There Be Peace on Earth

(By Jill Jackson and Sy Miller)

Let there be peace on earth
And let it begin with me;
Let there be peace on earth,
The peace that was meant to be.

With God as our Father
Brothers all are we,
Let me walk with my brother
In perfect harmony.

Let peace begin with me,
Let this be the moment now;
With every step I take,
Let this be my solemn vow:

To take each moment and live each moment
In peace eternally.
Let there be peace on earth
And let it begin with me.

_____________________________________________________________________________

**Note: You may listen to this song here, and hey, MERRY CHRISTMAS!!


4 Responses

  1. Hey Carol,

    MERRY CHRISTMAS to you–my blogging friend!

    Love N Him,
    Janet

  2. Hey Annita,

    MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY NEW YEAR to you–my blogging pal!

    Love N Him,
    Janet

  3. Dear Janet,

    wishing you all a beautiful and wonderful Christmas and may the New Year be filled w/ more joys and heaven wonders!!!

    Blessings for you and your family …

    Hugssss,
    ~ Annita

  4. Hi Janet,

    Just stopping by to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas. Hope you have lots of Kodak moments.

    Abundant blessings,
    Carol

Leave a Reply

