That Little Kerry!

That little Kerry has been at it again! He keeps the comments coming and the laughter hearty!

–The other day, little Kerry decides he will “help” with washing the dishes. Actually, he decides not just to help, but to do them himself. Of course, I would have no objection at all to some help, but Kerry gets a little “trigger happy” with the water sprayer. Since my floor and cabinets really don’t need a good soaking, I decide I better say something…

With a sigh of exasperation, I intelligently say: “Kerry, I think that’s enough. You don’t really know what you’re doing.”

Kerry simply replies with confidence: “Yes, I do. I’m cleaning the dishes!

__________________________

–Yesterday, Kerry had already been told by “the Grandma who goes with the Grand Daddy” to put his candy away. However, Kerry was not listening…

Sarah speaks up and says, “Kerry you better put that candy away! Grandma told you to put it away.”

Kerry says, “Grandma’s not ‘the boss of my candy‘!”

“Oh, yes I am the boss of your candy, and I’m the boss of you too!” says Grandma.

Kerry quickly replies, “Oh, I’m sorry, Grandma–I-I-I didn’t know you were the boss of my candy!!”

___________________________

–Today, Kerry comes in for a moment, from playing outside…

Kerry says to me, “These are for you.”

He then places several filthy rocks in my hand. …On his way back out the door, he says:

“Now be good Mommy…if you want more rocks everyday!!”

_____________________________________________________________________________

**P.S. Hey, I almost forgot–Happy New Year, everybody!

Leave a Reply

