Lessons From Sarah

Well, this morning my Sarah Beth “put me in my place.” I was grumbling to myself (or so I thought), when Sarah began to question me about my words, while also causing me to stop and think. Once again, “from the mouths of babes,” I learn valuable lessons:

Me: “It hurts to move…”

Sarah: “What do you mean?”

Me: “When I move, my neck hurts, my back hurts…”

Sarah: “Well, what if you couldn’t move?”

Me: “That would be awful.”

(Referring back to my beginning statement), Sarah says simply: “Then don’t say that.”

Point taken, my Sarah Beth, point taken.

4 Responses

  1. Hi Ruth,

    Yeah–isn’t it cool?! Sarah Beth’s my oldest–she’s 6.

    Blessings,
    Janet

  2. You’re quite welcome, Carol!

  3. that is so cool! is sarah beth your kid? blessings!

  4. Oh, out of the mouth of babes! Thanks for sharing Sarah’s sermon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

