The Prayer of a Housewife…

Oh Lord,

I’m frustrated, bored, stressed, restless…

I need more to do, yet I need a break.

I desire more…yet I have what’s most important right here.

I do the things I don’t want to do, and don’t do the things I want to do.

I’m lonely, yet I’m so craving “alone” time…

I feel like I’ve lost myself, while I’ve really just begun to discover who I really am…

and what I’m made of.

I’m a mere shadow of my former self, yet I’m such a better person than I was.

Lord, I’m still very human and very frail.

I cannot make it without You.

I know you are not the author of confusion.

Please let me not get lost in my own meanderings…

my own pursuits of self-satisfaction and achievement.

Please make Your desires the same desires of my heart.

Let me not waiver, flounder, or stray from Your truth and Your ways.

I know that Your ways are higher…

Your ways are not mine.

Your ways lead unto life everlasting…mine lead unto death.

Please help me, oh Lord.

Thank you Lord for your love and forgiveness…

Thank you for the “peace that passeth all understanding.”

My restless soul finds rest in your arms…

5 Responses

  1. Thanks, Gin…Thanks.

    Blessings to you, my blogging friend!

    Love N Him,
    Janet

  2. Thanks, Carol–it’s good to know you can “relate to feeling this way at times.”

    I’m also praying to Him to help me not wallow in such feelings–so I was trying to just get it out and then move on! I may not be able to help having such feelings some times, but I don’t have to let myself be a slave to them, right?!

    God Bless you, my blogging pal!

    Love N Him,
    Janet

  3. Hi Janet,

    This is a great post! My favorite part was…Please make Your desires the same desires of my heart. We should all seek this. The picture of your Mom and daughter on your post …Aren’t Grandma’s…Grand?! is indeed precious….and Grandma’s are grand!

    Blessings and Smiles,
    Gin

  4. Great prayer, Janet. I can relate to feeling this way at times.

  5. hi janet,
    that u for great feeling to relate my self , when i feel low of being mother ,wife, daugther-in -law.daughter,sister.we got to play many roles in llfe.”lord i’m still very human and v frail i cannot do without you”

    Hi Sunila,

    Thanks for stopping by! At times, I can get very stressed out, but it really helps me to be honest before God about my feelings and to get them out. This blog has been a great outlet for me! Also, when I earnestly seek the Lord, He always leads me back to the path of peace… Praise the Lord!

    Blessings,
    Janet

Leave a Reply

