Yes–Who Writes These Anyway?!

Well, I don’t really participate in these very often; these blogging “memes,” that is. In fact, I think this is actually the first one I’ve done concerning questions about myself. I’ve intended to before, but today I think I’ll actually follow through. Anyway, I found this “Who Are You?” questionnaire over at Jendi’s new blog site–here.

S-o-o-o, here goes…here’s the questions with my responses:

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? Not specifically. However, my dad, brother, and I all have first names with the same meaning. My dad–John Sr., my brother–John Jr. (“Johnny”), and my name is “Janet.” John and Janet both mean “God’s Gracious Gift.” (I think my mom just wanted us all to have names that start with “J.” I hope she still finds the meaning of my name to be true! ๐Ÿ™‚ )

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? Last week–sometime. I can’t really remember, exactly (I even emailed my husband to ask him). I don’t seem to cry as much as I used to (which used to be quite often). I’m not totally sure if I’m improving in that area, or if my memory is just getting worse! ๐Ÿ˜€

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? To be honest, I don’t really care too much. Perhaps that is why most people can’t read it, and my husband calls it “chicken scratch!” ๐Ÿ˜‰

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? Lean roasted turkey

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS? Yes; 1 girl and 1 boy

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?

Yep, for the most part. I would just become scarce and unavailable about one week out of the month! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Oops, was that too honest?!

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT? A lot…no. A little…perhaps.

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE TONSILS? Unless you know something I don’t…yes.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? There was a time I would have said, “ABSOLUTELY!” Now…not so much. I don’t know…I just don’t see the need.

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? Oatmeal Raisin Crisp

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? Usually

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? Physically–was once quite strong…now, not particularly. Emotionally–was once much weaker; am stronger now I think, with His help (still not a rock, but I’m depending on One!) ๐Ÿ™‚

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM? It’s a toss-up–Chocolate Almond or Heavenly Hash. I don’t really eat the stuff anymore though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? Their eyes (eye-color, expression, trustworthiness, etc.–you know, “windows to the soul” sort of thing). I usually try to look away though, if it makes people uncomfortable.

15. RED OR PINK? Red

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? My tendency to want to complain at times.

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? Myself as a teenager…TOTALLY KIDDING!!…I don’t think I’d even like myself as a teenager!

18. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO SEND THIS BACK TO YOU? Not necessary–(“as you wish…”)

19. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? Worn-out, faded blue jeans and a dark blue t-shirt (I’m a “basic” sort of gal!)

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? Half of a huge orange

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? My daughter is reading these questions to me (that way, she’s reading something, and she feels involved).

22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? Turquoise

23. FAVORITE SMELLS? There’s not too many scents I particularly like…light smell of Vanilla, maybe.

24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? Hubby

25. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU? Yes, that has a lot to do with the answering of these questions! ๐Ÿ™‚

26. WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? Not much of a sports fan, but I do enjoy watching my daughter play soccer.

27. HAIR COLOR? Medium Brown with a few streaks of gray/white.

28. EYE COLOR? Brown

29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? Occasionally; usually wear my glasses nowadays.

30. FAVORITE FOOD? Grilled chicken

31. Do you like SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? No scary movies for me! I’ll take the “Happy Endings!”

32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? Amazing Grace (That’s the last one I remember).

33. No #33 or did I miss it?

34. Do you like SUMMER OR WINTER? Neither?! Spring or fall

35. HUGS OR KISSES? Hugs

36. FAVORITE DESSERT? I’m sorry, but I refuse to answer! I’m blocking this question out of my mind right now!

37. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? Bible; More Stories For The Heart (compiled by Alice Gray)

38. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? I don’t have one…is that o.k.?!

39. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON T.V. LAST NIGHT? Don’t really watch much T.V. anymore.

40. FAVORITE SOUND? “The Sound of Silence?!”…Oh, yes, not really considered a sound. ๐Ÿ™‚ O.k….I like laughter, rivers, waterfalls, and our fish tank.

41. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES? I guess the Beatles…in small doses.

42. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME? Once I went to NY City, NY– (just rode along with several others when my best friend Pooja picked up her family from the airport)…Other than that, Florida.

43. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? Sing lead and alto and play guitar a little. I also like to think I have a special communication with and understanding of animals. I’m often pretty good at “reading” people too–except my own husband! (Certain things I have sort of learned to understand, but quite often, I still have no idea what he is thinking!! Well, keeps some mystery, I suppose! ๐Ÿ™‚ )

__________________________

**Note: No, this is not secretly just an attempt to see how many “emoticons” (smiley faces, winks, frowns, etc.) I can use in one post. Although, I do really like them!

Also, please feel free to join Jendi and I in this if you’d like–just link up to us and/or just leave me a comment or two.

2 Responses

  1. Hi Jendi!

    It was so great “hearing” back from you today. I actually had a very similar thought–about us being able to do a duet–soprano and alto! I love singing alto. I was so thrilled when I “discovered” it many years ago–it was like I’d finally found my “true voice!”

    Good–I’m glad you enjoyed my little Kerry’s comment concerning the tent poles! I’m also working on developing my sense of humor–my husband has been a great help (before I met him, I’m not sure I had much of one)!!

    Of course the feelings, thoughts, attitudes, etc., expressed by my son are not always what I want to encourage! However, his responses are honest, human, and often quite funny! I want to underscore the honesty, while also teaching him some understanding, respect, compassion, etc. In the meantime, while trying to follow my Lord and trying to raise these kids right, I can also enjoy learning how to laugh a little in the process! I agree with a homeschooling mom (whom I recently met and who home-schools her 6 kids) that it’s good as mothers to keep a sense of humor–it helps in keeping our sanity!

    Oops, I didn’t mean to ramble on so long in this message!

    Have a blessed day! ๐Ÿ™‚

    P.S. Glad you like the emoticons!

  2. Thanks for joining in and letting me know. I linked to you also. Sounds like we could do a duet – soprano and alto or piano and guitar.

    I had to laugh at the next post involving tent stakes. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great day!

    P.S. I like the emoticons.

Leave a Reply

