A Few Tidbits…

…O.k., here’s some interesting(?) facts about the author of this blog:

1. I’m human, which means I’m a sinner…

2. …A sinner saved by grace. I first accepted Jesus as my Savior when I was 9 years old.

3. I was also baptized at 9, even though I was petrified of being dunked under water.

4. Since then I’ve learned to swim, but still not jumping off the high dive or anything.

5. I’m a recovering “chocoholic.” No, seriously, it’s an addiction, and I have it.

6. One of the last things I ever wanted to be was a SAHM…

7. …Yet, here I am…staying at home…with kids. 🙂

8. I’ve never really known how to cook, clean, sew, etc…you, know, any of that domestic stuff.

9. …I still don’t. (Works out real well with me being a SAHM and all!) 😀

10. I write everything down–and I do mean EVERYTHING!

11. I make at least 3-4 lists a day…and yes, of course, I make lists of my lists! 😉

12. So far, I’ve never lost sleep over weather predictions of thunderstorms, hurricanes, or tornadoes.

13. However, to me, a leaky faucet, a loud ticking clock, or a noisy refrigerator is like taking “No Doze!”

14. I have ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder). Yes, it’s real.

15. Hey, was that a squirrel?! Sorry, focus…drifting…

16. I can sometimes be super-focused on one thing.

17. Multi-taking doesn’t come easily for me.

18. I LOVE to help people.

19. I want to feel like I’m making a difference.

20. I don’t like flowered-print shirts or dresses. I don’t like pink. I don’t like frills.

21. I’m not scared of spiders or bugs.

22. I love learning about all the different cultures of the world.

23. I’ve always wanted to travel the world.

24. So, of course, I now live in the same town in which I grew up! 🙂

25. I love my family–my husband Scott, our 2 kids, the dog, the goldfish…

26. About a year ago, Scott suggested I try blogging…I’m glad he did. 🙂

___________________________

**P.S. Sometimes I like to state the obvious. Oh, and I love emoticons! 😀

5 Responses

  1. Hey, you are fulfilling # 19 by being a SAHM, and #26 was a good suggestion. I enjoy your blog! 🙂

  2. Thanks Carol. You have been such a blessing to me!

  3. I see it’s your blogoversary in 8 days. Is this the start of your 101 things?

  4. I’m with you on 23 AND 24. This spring I’ll get to fly in an airplane for the first time. Wo-hoo!

  5. Hi Jendi.

    Yes, I had made a list of like a hundred things, and I only put 26 here (and thought I might post some of the others later).

    Yeah, I’ve never flown in an airplane before either! I thought I was like the only one! Good for you–enjoy yourself!

Leave a Reply

