“This Is Dedicated…

…To The One I Love.” Happy Valentine’s Day to my hubby, Scott! -)

You are the only man for me. I thank the Lord for you. I love you…always and forever.

junior-prom002.jpg

–Spring of 1989–Our Junior/Senior Prom. (Check out that hair of mine–What was I thinking?! Better yet, when I posted this picture, what was I thinking?! )

______________________________________________________________________

scott-and-i001.jpg

–Summer 1996 (just before we got married). Don’t we look sweet…with a little strange shade of blue added in? (Yep, I think this photo could be a little faded!)

_____________________________________________________________________________

us-cutting-cake001.jpg

–November 23rd, 1996–Our Wedding Day

wed-eat-cake003.jpg

wed-eat-cake005.jpg

___________________________________________________________________________________

**P.S. Yes, I know, Honey. I could have used your expertise in photo editing, huh?!

____________________________________________________________________________

**Note: To any other married folk reading this, have you hugged and kissed your sweetheart today?! Happy Valentine’s Day!

**UpdateP.S. Also, if anyone else is questioning the dates from the above pictures, and you would like to know “the rest of the story,” you may read the series of short posts below:

Marriage–Our Beginning–God’s Provision, Timing, and Will

Below is a group of posts that tells the gist of our story–how we met, fell in love, and got married (eventually)…

We’ve Grown Up Together

A Very Long Walk…

Even at 15…

“Was It Something I Said?”

“In Due Time” (Waiting For God’s Timing)

“What Do–A $1,000 Budget, A Respected Indian Pastor, and An ‘86 Chevy–Have in common?”

6 Responses

  1. Hi Lori!

    Thanks! Well, yeah, I’m not into fixing hair and putting on lots of makeup anymore. I find now that simplest is best for me! Actually, not only do I not have the time, but my attitudes about these things have changed as well. Less makeup and simple hair has become more attractive to me in many ways!

    But, yeah, the time I save is AWESOME!

    On Sundays and special occasions, I put on a little makeup, and I brush my hair (Ha, Ha!) Good thing my husband doesn’t really mind either way, huh?!

  2. Hi Carol,

    Thanks. We did have a nice Valentine’s Day, and I hope you and your husband did as well.

  3. I think you are a pretty lady!
    I’m curious if there’s a story since you were together in 89, but weren’t married till 96.

  4. Wow, thanks Jendi. Of course, now you know all those pictures are about 12 years old, right?! I’m sure I’ve changed a little since then!

    Oh, yeah, you’re right, there’s a story. Scott and I were high school sweethearts, and we dated through part of college. I had “commitment issues,” was a little scared of marriage, and I wanted to make sure I finished school first. We ended up “breaking up” about three times, and then when I finally realized he was “the one,” and I was ready for marriage, we got married! (Good thing Scott is a patient man, huh?!) Actually though, that is an example of one time that I did wait for God’s timing, and His timing is so much better than ours! The truth is, I would not have been ready to have gotten married any sooner!

    I actually wrote a series of 6 short posts about the whole adventure, and that series tells the story so much better! If you’re interested, you can find them on my “about” page under #3 on “Marriage.” The first post is called “We’ve Grown Up Together.”

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Jendi, and God Bless!

  5. Nice pictures, Janet. I hope you and Scott had a nice Valentine’s Day.

  6. I love your pictures! At least your hair is fixed in the first picture…I never did my hair in high school. Makeup either. Well, I still rarely do but what can I say. I’m laaaaazy.

    I look forward to reading “the rest of the story”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

