Sunday Prayer

I am requesting prayer that I will soon find out what is going on in my body, get proper treatment, and soon be back on the mend! I finally went to my regular family physician this past Friday, and he said that I have a bladder infection and prescribed some antibiotics. He also checked my blood pressure and heart rate. My blood pressure was ridiculously high, and my heart rate went from 64 to over 105. I also had a low grade fever and a red, sore throat. He didn’t think that the increase in heart rate was due to anything being wrong with my heart.

Today, my heart rate has been even faster and my temperature is up more too. I haven’t even had any coffee today, and it’s been almost a week now since I started weaning myself off it. The bladder infection can be draining (I’ve had several–I’m prone to them), but I cannot see it making me this exhausted, and I don’t believe it would make my heart race like this either. The doctor also ran some blood tests, and hopefully I will get the results back tomorrow. I don’t want to overreact or get really concerned, but at the same time, I don’t want to ignore a potential problem. I mostly just want to get better and get back on track, because I have too much to do to be this “wiped out!”

One Response

  1. Hi Janet,

    I guess I missed this post somehow, but I just want you to know that I will be praying for you.

    Love,

    Carol

Leave a Reply

