Heart of Worship

It’s Sunday morning, and I have worship on my mind. Well, we need to have “a heart of worship” every day, right? When I was in Campus Crusade for Christ, we sang many, many praise songs, and they really touched my heart. Some of them came straight from the book of Psalms, and those songs sure helped me to commit several scriptures to memory.

Anyway…I love it when my heart is right, and I’m truly able to shut out everything else, and really focus on Him. Jesus is so worthy of our praise!! Hope you have a blessed worship today, and I hope and pray we all will carry it through this next week, as we live for Him!

“Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me. Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me. Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.” Psalms 51:10-12

2 Responses

  1. It’s amazing what you can do with a computer!
    The knowledge that the Lord gives, especailly to
    to ones, such as yourself, wanting to spread
    the love of God to others. Uplifting words of fellow-
    ship & encouragement. I know that I speak not
    only for my self, but for others as well. Thank you
    so much for taking the time out of your busy sch-
    eduled day to put out this precious website. Where
    anyone can find any uplifting topic that they need.
    May God continue to bless your given talents.
    Love & Prayers,
    Regina.

  2. You are such a blessing and great friend to me, Regina!

Leave a Reply

