Thankful Thursday (3/27)

1. I’m thankful for Easter. I’m thankful for my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ–for His sacrifice, His victory, and His forgiveness. I’m thankful for a wonderful Easter this past weekend.

2. I’m thankful for my husband getting home safely this past Saturday. (He had been gone out of state on a business trip). I’m also thankful that he only had to be gone for a week, and that he doesn’t have to do this very often!

3. I’m thankful for Spring! I just LOVE it!

4. I’m thankful for a wonderful break I received this past weekend that I REALLY needed! I’m thankful for near-by grandparents–my parents and Scott’s!

5. I’m thankful for my nieces Heather and Rachel. I’m thankful for the time my kids and I have been able to spend with them this week, while they’re on Spring Break from school.

6. I’m thankful for my loving, faithful husband, our two beautiful children, and our dog, Gracie. I’m thankful for this wonderful life we’ve been given!

7. I’m thankful that both my mom and my dad got good reports at the doctor this week–an answer to prayer!!

8. I’m thankful for another answer to prayer this week. (I’ll write more about that next week! ;-) )

__________________________

**For more Thankful Thursday posts and participants, please visit Iris @ Sting My Heart.

8 Responses

  1. A wonderful list of thanksgivings! Have a blessed Thankful Thursday! God bless you!

  2. Happy TT to you!

    Praise God for all the wonderful things God has done for you and your family.

    Great news about your parents too.

    Blessings to you♥

  3. I enjoyed your TT post as well as other posts I was reading on your blog!

  4. I enjoyed your thankful list.

  5. You do have so much for which to be thankful… I enjoyed reading your list.

    Have a blessed week!

  6. Hi Jenileigh, Susan, Gina, Denise, and Melanie,

    Wow, what a wonderful greeting on my first “Thankful Thursday!” What a pleasure it has been to receive these nice comments and to read such encouraging posts from all of you about gratitude. I just love this meme–it’s great to have a time to focus each week on what I’m thankful for, and then to be able to share in it with others!

    Blessings to you all,
    Janet

  7. Hi Janet,

    As I read through your list I could relate to so many of your blessings, but in a different way. My husband travels every week. My parents and in-laws live a great distant.

    It thrilled me to see your thankfulness for these things. God bless you and thank you for sharing your thankful heart with me. Love and hugsm Lynn

    Hi Lynn,

    I guess I think more about the fact that the kids have their grandparents, cousins, uncles, and aunts living close by because neither my husband nor I had that.

    Thanks for your comment!

    Blessings,
    Janet

  8. I too love Spring – it always has the promise of new beginnings 🙂
    I am glad that you had a break – I too could use one – always busy 🙂 – Sweet that you have family close by to give you a hand.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this past week.

    Blessings to you and yours.

    Hi Iris! Yes, I was especially thankful for the break and a little time to myself (I don’t get that too often!)

Leave a Reply

