TT (#5)–Thirteen Tidbits

It’s that time of the week again! Happy TT! Here’s my Thursday Thirteen for this week:

Thirteen Tidbits (Interesting, different, and quirky facts about the author):

1. A few years back, I changed the battery on our car. (My husband Scott was not thrilled or pleased to discover this! -D )

2. I’m scared of fire and of lighting the gas grill. (O.k., maybe not just scared, but more like petrified for some reason! Let’s just say, I’ve done it; praying the whole time! I really like grilled chicken and steak! ;-))

3. I’m not scared of spiders, bugs, and the like. (Of course, I don’t like them in the house, though).

4. I’ve never been on an airplane before, yet I’ve always wanted to travel the world. (Just one of those little ironies of life!)

5. I once pressure-washed the entire house and re-painted the porch by myself. (Apparently, I needed more to do?!)

6. In school, I was picked on for being too tall and skinny and a “late-bloomer.” (Kids really can find anything to tease one about, huh?!)

7. I gained 100 pounds when I was pregnant with my first child. (Sadly, this is not an exaggeration! I had uncontrolled Gestational Diabetes–obviously, I didn’t know how to deal with it!)

8. Thank the Lord, I lost ninety percent of that extra weight and have kept most of it off for 4 yrs. now!

9. I was born and raised in the south, yet I’ve never liked fried chicken or barbecue pork! (I know; just doesn’t seem right, huh?!)

10. I was quite hyper and rambunctious as a kid. (Mom wasn’t too sure what to do with me and/or what new adventurous thing I might try next!)

11. When I was in college, I tried sky-coasting, which is akin to bungee-jumping. (I LOVED it! Well, that is once I got over the initial, immediate feeling that I was surely going to die! ;-))

12. Nowadays, I get dizzy just watching my kids on the tire swing!! LOL!! -D

13. Each day, I’m becoming more and more interested in following my Lord and living a life of purpose, meaning, and fulfillment! (This is TRULY the greatest adventure of all!)

__________________________

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

 

3 Responses

  1. You sound like a fun, energetic person!

    Wow, I like how you put that!! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Born in the South and don’t like BBQ Pork or Fried Chicken! You might have your DNA checked. That’s just wrong on soooo many levels.

  3. I know…I know. I’ve “heard” that a few times…believe me!

    Ah, I’m just such a little rebel about such things! (Hee, Hee, Hee!)

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Blessings,
    Janet

Leave a Reply

