Thursday 13 (#6)

ttspring2.jpg
Edition # 6

Thirteen of My Favorite Songs and Artists:

1. East to West by Casting Crowns

2. Thank You by 33 Miles

3. Bring The Rain by Mercyme; also Word of God Speak and God With Us

4. Mountains by Lonestar ; also My Front Porch Looking In

5. I Hope You Dance by Lee Ann Womack

6. You’re Gonna Miss This by Trace Adkins

7. Remember When by Alan Jackson

8. Standing Outside The Fire by Garth Brooks; also We Shall Be Free

9. Blessed Be The Name of the Lord by Vineyard Music

10. Cherished Hymns like: The Old Rugged Cross, In The Garden, My Jesus I Love Thee, Have Thine Own Way, It Is Well With My Soul, etc.

11. Long Black Train by Josh Turner

12. Our Great God by Todd Agnew

13. Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) by Chris Tomlin

_______________________________________

**Note: There are SOOOO many other great songs out there, that I just love. This list barely “scratches the surface!” The ones listed above are some that quickly came to mind that I have really enjoyed listening to lately.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

6 Responses

  1. I just recently head casting crowns for the first time. I’ll have to look up that song. A great list !

    My 3rd blogoversary edition Thursday Thirteen is up. #75 13 favorite T13 from the last year. Stop by if you get a chance.

    Hey “Dane,” Thanks–hope you enjoy East to West. I stopped by your site the other day–some funny stuff!

  2. You’re Gonna Miss This is one of my favorite songs too!

    From the first time I heard that song, I was “hooked.” I can really identify with the song with the “season” of life I’m in…in the midst of raising my little munchkins!

  3. Such great songs sweetie.

    Thanks for stopping by!

  4. It would be soooo hard or me to come up with a list o my favorite songs…I have so many, in so many genres! However, I can see that you like Christian music, and so do I…it’s great to listen to lyrics that affirm your faith.

    Hope you’ll visit my TT when you get a moment!

    Hi Cindy,

    Thanks for stopping by! I saw your blog–you make some good points on your TT. I love your blog header and design!

  5. Love your song list. Nice blog!

    Hi Julie,

    Thanks and thank you for stopping by!

  6. Casting Crowns is my FAVORITE FAVORITE….did I say FAVORITE too!

    Yep, I’m with ya! FAVORITE, FAVORITE!! As soon as I heard their song, East to West, I went looking for more of their songs, and they quickly became my FAVORITE too!

Leave a Reply

