Thankful Thursday (4/17)

What I’m Thankful For This Week (4/17):


“One day down and one to go”… (Sarah had the CAT testing today. We arrived before 8:00 am and left at about 1:00 pm! Thankfully, everything seemed to go really well on this first day of testing in English, Grammar, and Science. Sarah will have another 4 hours of testing tomorrow, in which she will take Spelling, Math, and Social Studies.)


HIS Radio (Christian Radio Online)I am so thrilled that I found this the other day, because my radio in the kitchen has never been able to “pick up” any local Christian radio station. It truly has been such a blessing to me to have the Christian online radio playing while I cook, wash dishes, do laundry, etc.


Blog visits, comments, “traffic,” etc.–I’m thankful for the extra comments and traffic I’ve received today, and I’m grateful for the wonderful response I’ve received in just over a year of blogging. To God Be The Glory!! This was something I had never set out to do or even knew anything about a little over a year ago. My hubby just suggested the idea to me one day and explained and showed me a little bit, and I’ve been blogging ever since. (Oh yeah, by the way, thanks to you too, Honey!)

Other Christian mothers–I’m so fortunate to have contact with other Christian moms from my homeschool group, “Bloggy Land,” church, etc. There are many wonderful examples out there of whom I have obtained Godly wisdom, guidance, advice, tips, ideas, inspiration, encouragement, etc.

My Family–I don’t want to ever take them for granted, so they’re officially on my thankful list every week!

My Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ–I don’t want to ever take Him for granted either or His sacrifice for us all! Therefore, He’s officially on my thankful list every week, as well!

My “New” van–I know I listed this a couple of weeks ago, without much further explanation. However, this time, I will list several reasons for my extreme exuberance and gratitude!

  • It has excellent air-conditioning (which I’ve been without for a couple of summers). Today, the temperature got up to about 80, and I was very thankful for the refreshing coolant system!
  • This van has working windows!… -D
  • …and working windshield wipers!
  • …and the head-liner is intact!
  • ALL THISand it’s “perdy” too!!!!

________________________________________

I’m blessed folks, truly blessed…so much to be thankful for. (Is my life perfect?…of course not…but yep, it’s a blessed one, alright.) I don’t want to take anything for granted! I just love Thankful Thursdays, because it makes me set aside time to reflect on all the blessings of the week!

God Bless you all, and please don’t forget to thank Him! -D

_______________________________________

**For more Thankful Thursday posts and participants, please visit Iris @ Sting My Heart.

8 Responses

  1. This was such a sweet post, bless you for sharing your thankful heart.

    Thanks, Denise!

  2. I hope that Sarah does well on her tests. I wish her
    all of the wisdom that the Lord can possibly give to
    someone. But Sarah is pretty smart already! But I’m
    sure that she’ll do well.
    What better music to whistle to while you work, & to kick up your heels as well. lol
    Us Christians are one big happy family which are truly
    blessed in many ways.
    God Bless us, each & every one!
    Regina.

    It seemed that Sarah did well. Won’t get the results back until at least 6 weeks. Blessings to you too, my friend! Love, Janet
    P.S. That nasty allergy/sinus stuff has come back with a “vengeance!” It won’t keep me down forever, but it’s creating a little havoc for the time being!! LOL!

  3. I LOVE your thankful list!

    Blessings to ya, Gina!

  4. What a wonderful list of blessings! Isn’t God great?

    Have a blessed weekend!

    Yes, Melanie, God is GREAT! Blessings to ya!

  5. I always enjoy reading your thankful lists. 🙂

    Glad you enjoy them, Carol! I always enjoy getting messages from you! Blessings to ya!

  6. Hi again Janet,

    Just wanted to let you know that you have been tagged. If you choose to participate, the rules are posted on my blog. If not, that’s okay. It would take a lot more than not participating in a little game to get rid of me. LOL Hope you had a blessed weeekend!

    Thanks for the game of “tag,” Carol! It was fun!

  7. Oh duh! When you said ‘Sarah’s CAT test’, I thought you meant a CAT scan! I’m glad it was only the yearly tests, LOL!

    This was cute, Lori. I get the wrong idea like this too, especially when I’m in a hurry, which is quite often! LOL!

    Yep, I’m glad it was only the yearly tests too! Hey, yet another thing to be thankful for, huh? It’s not hard to find things to be thankful for when we’re looking!

  8. Goodness! you have to wait 6 weeks for the results
    on the tests? There must be alot of children that are
    home schooled? I’m sorry that Sarah has to wait so
    long. But I’m sure that she did well.
    And really sorry to hear that you are not feeling well.
    This weather will hopfully get straighten out soon.
    Take care of yourself,

    Regina .

Leave a Reply

