“Tag–I’m It!”

I’ve been tagged by my blogging friend Carol for the following meme:

The Rules:

1. Post these rules on your blog.

2. Write six random things about yourself.

3. Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.

4. Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

5. Let your tagger know when your entry is up.

________________________________________

6 Random Things About Me…..

1. My daddy got me my first little guitar when I was about 5 yrs. old. Shortly thereafter, I stood up (with it in hand) on the edge of the bathtub, jumped down, and broke the neck clean off! (Dad decided I wasn’t quite ready for guitar lessons….)

2. When I was little I said “Tar, Tar” for “guitar” and “floufer” for “flower.”

3. I’ve always said if I could be any animal, I would be a wild horse.

4. My mom tells the story of how she once smelled something strange coming from the dryer. She soon discovered that I had found a unique hiding place for my peanut butter sandwich. (Mom was not amused.)

5. I have a very distinctive, hearty, boisterous laugh–some call it a “HEE HAW.” (If you’ve ever heard it, you know what I’m talking about!) That’s o.k. by me, though. I love when I’m able to relax enough to LAUGH like I mean it, and I encourage everyone to do the same!

6. One of the first songs I sang as a solo in church was called “He’s Still Working On Me.” (Well, folks, that song still “rings true,” and I’m thankful that He’s not done with me yet!!)

________________________________________

That was fun! Thanks, Carol! Now, let’s see….who can I get to join in the fun? How ’bout the following:

Gin

Julie

Lori

Tracy

Gina

Melanie

9 Responses

  1. I love the one about the peanut butter sandwich in the dryer. It would have been neat to see the expression on your mom’s face. 🙂 Thanks for participating in this little game.

    With a merry heart,

    Carol

    Yeah, somehow I think the expression on Mom’s face was quite similar to the one on mine a few times (when I’ve discovered some of my son’s antics!)

  2. Thanks for tagging me Janet. I’m on my way to do it now. 🙂

  3. Mine’s up!

    Wow, that was fast! Thanks, Gina. I’m heading your way now to check it out!

  4. By the sound of it, you had an enteresting childhood.

    Regina .

  5. […] been tagged by my fellow blogger Janet for the following […]

  6. Oh, you confused me…but I probably confused you! I didn’t change anything….I do Thursday 13 on my personal blog….you normally see my HS one (where you tagged me)! LOL!

    Hey Tracy! Silly me…sorry about that! I knew you had some different blogs…yet, I still got a little mixed up! Anyway, I love the name!

  7. So sorry I am so slow to get back to you about the meme. I recently posted for a very similar one so am having a difficult time coming up with some additional random things to post about myself. I’m going to think on it and if I come up with 6 more then I’ll join in on the fun!

    Thanks so much for including me!

    Hey Melanie, Please don’t “sweat it!” Hey, if you want, you can re-post the same ones or some of them. I’ve certainly done that.

    Also, get to it when you get time! Blessings, Janet

  8. […] been tagged by my fellow blogger Janet for the following […]

Leave a Reply

