If I Seem A Little…

…moody, don’t worry, it’s just because I am!  Those who know me best would describe me as being extreme.  It’s just something I’ve struggled with as long as I can remember.  However, praise the Lord that it’s much better than it used to be!  The down times aren’t near as bad; they don’t occur as often and they don’t last nearly as long.  Also, when I’m going through one of these times, I do at least have the realization that even though I can’t just “snap out of it,” that it will get better.  It’s like learning to let the storm just pass over and wait for the sun to peak through the clouds once again.

Anyway, my Lord has been faithful to see me through these struggles for many, many years now.  Even if He never chooses to take this “thorn” away from me on this side of glory, I know that one great day, I will be fully healed!  I know that many of you struggle with things too, and anyone can start to get weary. Just remember  His greatest promise:  “I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.” (Hebrews 13:5). Also, in John, chapter 14, Jesus says:

1 Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me…
15 If ye love me, keep my commandments. 16 And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever; 17 Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you. 18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you…

25 These things have I spoken unto you, being yet present with you. 26 But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you. 27 Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

Leave a Reply

