Sing, Walk, Dance, and Pray…

…those silly old blues away!

_________________________________________

Tuesday evening, the kids and I went for a walk around the neighborhood and then to the nearby community park. We’ve been sticking close to home the last couple of days, and we haven’t seen much of Scott. He’s been at the hospital with his dad and mom most of the time. [ We thank the Lord that his dad did well after the 2 procedures, and the doctor was able to open up the blocked arteries. (For more info., see the prayer page, here.) I’m glad that Scott has been able to be there for his parents.]

I was feeling even better after our walk. It’s very important for me to get regular exercise, not only for my physical health, but also for my mental outlook! [ Some issues had been weighing on my heart and mind the last few days. Monday, I had to go off one of my medications (which always has a huge effect on me–I’ll have to explain more about that in another post). We’ve all been concerned about Kerry, Scott’s dad. Then, as I mentioned earlier, Scott hasn’t been here much lately, and the kids and I miss him horribly when he’s not here.]

Anyway, the kids and I thoroughly enjoyed our walk and play-time at the park. We stayed at the park for about an hour–of course, the kids would have stayed longer, but I wanted to return before dark! When we got back, I enjoyed some Christian tunes, as I worked on a couple of household chores. I listened to a song I hadn’t heard in a while that really brought me some cheer and joy. It’s just a light-hearted, fun song…

_________________________________________

Big House (My Father’s House)

By: Audio Adrenaline

I don’t know where you lay your head
Or where you call your home
I don’t know where you eat your meals
Or where you talk on the phone
I don’t know if you got a cook
A butler or a maid
I don’t know if you got a yard
With a hammock in the shade

I don’t know if you got some shelter
Say a place to hide
I don’t know if you live with friends
In whom you can confide
I don’t know if you got a family
Say a mom or dad
I don’t know if you feel love at all
But I bet you wish you had

Pre-chorus
Come and go with me
To my Father’s house
Come and go with me
To my Father’s house

Chorus
It’s a big big house
With lots and lots a room
A big big table
With lots and lots of food
A big big yard
Where we can play football
A big big house
Its my Father’s house

Ibidibidee bop bop bow whew! yeah!

All I know is a big ole house
With rooms for everyone
All I know is lots a land
Where we can play and run
All I know is you need love
And I’ve got a family
All I know is you’re all alone
So why not come with me?

Repeat pre-chorus

Repeat chorus

Repeat pre-chorus

Repeat chorus

_________________________________________

**You may listen to this song here.

One Response

  1. OK…you just hit F’s most favorite song. We all have “a song” and this one is his. It is a great one! Mine is “Who Am I” by Casting Crowns because I listened to it about 1,000 times to prepare in singing it at church (that’s a whole ‘nother story), but I still love it, and M’s is “Day by Day” by DC Talk. E’s is “Bet on It” by Zac Efron on the HS Musical 2 soundtrack, and F Sr. has a bunch of them. I love when you share songs. I’ll be e-mailing soon!-Frances

    Hey Frances! Oh, thank you so much for sharing about your family’s fav’s and for letting me know that you enjoy when I post songs. Blessings, Janet

    P.S. Sometime, you’ll have to share that story about singing “Who Am I!”

Leave a Reply

