Giving Thanks…

Thursday, May 15th

_____________________________________

“To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.” Psalms 30:6-12

_____________________________________

I’m Thankful For:

–Mom, Mother’s Day, and the privilege of being a mother myself

–Field trips like the one yesterday at the wildlife center and the gorgeous weather we also enjoyed yesterday

–Friends that the kids and I can go visit and the friends the kids and I met at the park the other day. I’m especially thankful for friends that I can be myself with and feel accepted.

–The health that I have and being able to get around as well as I do and being able to do things with the kids, etc. (I may not be in absolute perfect health, but I am very thankful for the health that I do have.)

–HOPE and opportunities (We have some exciting new educational options to consider adding to our homeschooling experience for next year. I am praying hard to make the right choices!)

–My Lord Jesus…the joy He’s given me, all He’s brought me through, all He’s doing now, and all He’s going to do for my family and I… I thank Him and praise Him for this awesome life He has given me! To God Be The Glory!!

________________________________________

**For more Thankful Thursday posts and participants, please visit Iris @ Sting My Heart.

5 Responses

  1. Such a great thankful list.

    Blessings to you, Denise!

  2. Happy TT to you Janet.

    Blessings to you, Gina!

  3. This is such a sweet thankful list. Thank God for blessing you and your kids with wonderful friends. It is really nice to have friends where we can be ourselves and feel accepted.

    May God bless you and family always!

    Thanks so much, Nancie, for your sweet, encouraging words. Blessings to you and yours, as well!

  4. What a great gratitude list.

    God bless!

    To “Storm”:

    Thanks for stopping by and blessings to you!

  5. I love your list of thankfulness. God is SO good!

    Hey Melanie! Yep, I’m glad we agree–He is good!! Thanks for dropping by! Blessings, Janet

Leave a Reply

