Help With Homeschooling

As I mentioned in my last post, there have been several things that I have wanted to post, but just haven’t had the time. For two weeks now, I have been wanting to post about the homeschooling conference I attended. Classical Conversations (CC) is the name of the new homeschooling program the kids and I will be involved with next school year. The first week in June, I went to a CC Parent Practicum for three days. There are so many things that I’m very excited about sharing, and I hope to get the opportunity in the next week or two.

For now, I would like to at least pass on the resource and information site. If you are new to homeschooling or if you’ve been homeschooling and are looking for something more, I encourage you to check out the CC website at: http://www.classicalconversations.com/

One Response

  1. Hey Janet,
    I checked out the Classical Conversation’s web site.
    And by what you had said about it, it sure sounds like a
    good source of Christain based learning. I bet Matthew would do well being homeschooled, if I had the chance to start him as such. The schools are get-
    ting so bad.
    I enjoyed our talk right before VBS had started yesterday. We do need to schedule a swim date for the kids somewhere, sometime soon.
    Love,
    Regina.

    Hey Regina, Let me know if you decide to home school Matthew. Also, let me know when you want to get the kids together this summer.

    Love, Janet

Leave a Reply

