It’s Thursday!

It’s Thursday…which means it’s time to give thanks! Well, I mean, every day is a time to be thankful, but today’s the day that I put it in writing! Today I would like to start out with a couple of verses from my devotional reading this morning:

“But God be thanked, that ye were the servants of sin, but ye have obeyed from the heart that form of doctrine which was delivered you. Being then made free from sin, ye became the servants of righteousness.” –Romans 6:17-18

“But now being made free from sin, and become servants to God, ye have your fruit unto holiness, and the end everlasting life. For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.” –Romans 6:22-23

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

I thank the Lord for:

–Freedom from the bondage of sin

–The honor of being a servant of righteousness

–The gift of Eternal Life

_________________________________________________

I am also thankful to the Lord for:

–This week’s VBS at our church

–For all the youth leaders, helpers, and everyone who has contributed to and participated in VBS

–Every good thing the kids are learning this week

–The youth

–Father’s Day, a great dad, and a wonderful husband

–All my family and friends

________________________________________________________

**P.S. Update: I love how Iris (the host of this meme) thanks the Lord for her “Beloved!” Lately, I have felt more thankful than ever for mine, and her post has inspired me to say more about Scott!  My husband loves the Lord and serves Him and does so much for us and for our church.  Scott has truly encouraged me lately to want to “go the extra mile” and to do more for Christ and for others and to have a better attitude. I thank the Lord for him and his example to the kids and I.  I am also thankful for Scott’s love and provision for his family.   What a blessing it is to have a hubby who loves the Lord and loves the kids and I so much!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

**For more Thankful Thursday posts and participants, please visit Iris @ Sting My Heart.

4 Responses

  1. We’re having VBS this week too.
    It really is a blessing to have a Christian mate. I am blessed too and need to realize it more often.

    Gina, that’s part of what I love about TT! We can always list several things to be thankful for, and then others remind us of even more! As I stated in my post, I LOVE how Iris thanks God for her “beloved.”

  2. You are such a beautiful blessing.

    You too, Denise!

  3. That is so sweet that you added a little more about your beloved 🙂
    Oh – VBS is so much fun – especially for the kids. I am glad that you have volunteers that are willing to help out. There is lot of work to be done behind the scene…

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us.

    Be blessed today and always…

    Hi Iris,

    Like I replied to another comment by Gina, I LOVE how the TT posts of others help remind us of even more things to be thankful for!

    Yes, the kids had a blast at VBS, and I got a blessing out of it as well. I was a crew leader this year (taking my group of kids around to different stations), which really wasn’t that hard, and I got to spend some quality time with a few great kids. As it turns out, a couple of those same kids will be in the Sunday School class I’ll begin teaching next month.

    Blessings,
    Janet

  4. To have a God loving husband, that is truly worth giving God praise. I I do know what it is like to have the other (not now but previously) and Oh do I ever thank God He has given to me and my children a man that loves the Lord.God bless you and your family this week. Thanks for sharing,
    Stacy

    Hi Stacy,

    Yep, sounds like we both have a lot to be thankful for, huh? Thanks for your comment. I’m on my way to your site…(Just now gotten a chance to check out more TT posts!)

    Blessings, Janet

Leave a Reply

