A Monday Meme

I found this meme at Gina’s site and decided to join in the fun! I discovered it on Monday and started it that night, but I’m finishing it up today.

Gina says to “tag yourself if you want to play!” So here goes:

  1. What was I doing 10 years ago? I was in my second year of marriage. My husband and I were living in a 1 bedroom apartment and were starting to look at houses. I was just getting ready to change jobs also (from one county to another county…public school system). I was also hoping and praying to pay off some debt and start having some babies in 2-3 years!
  2. What are 5 things on my to-do list for today? –(1)Pick up my 9 yr. old niece, run a couple of errands (pick up med., go to store, pick up film, etc.), and take kids to the library; –(2)Work on budgeting, fixing up bills, subtracting checks, etc.; –(3)Household chores (piles of laundry, dishes, cleaning up, cooking dinner, etc.); –(4)Work on paper-work (Program Application for Classical Conversations for homeschooling next year…9 pages altogether, Dentist new patient information…4 pages, calendar stuff, and planning for summer and next school year; –(5)Catch up on blog, emails, etc.
  3. Snacks I enjoy: Popcorn, peanuts, and yogurt (…Well, o.k., I used to REALLY enjoy chocolate snacks, but not so much any more…I mean I would of course enjoy them if I let myself have them. Well, that is I would enjoy just about anything chocolate until I felt guilty afterward!! ) )
  4. Things I would do if I was a billionaire: To be honest…I really haven’t given this much thought before. I would just be SO EXCITED and happy to get all our debt paid off (old college loans, credit cards, and consolidation loans). So, if I suddenly became a billionaire, I would promptly pay off all our debts (including our house payment) and be DEBT-FREE!! Immediately, I would call and tell my husband to quit his job too (and we could start some kind of home business and some sort of ministry). I would also help out my family members and friends. I would give to my church, World Missions, orphanages, pet shelters, etc. I would also want to take some family vacations, do some traveling, and go visit all our different relatives in different towns and states. Finally, I would set up some AWESOME college funds for the kiddos!! ) **P.S. Oh, and I would also have all our carpet torn out and replaced with hard-wood floors! Then, I would hire a maid!! ) Oh, and perhaps I would hire a chef and personal trainer too!! (You know, while I’m dreaming, I might as well make it really good!!)
  5. Places I have lived: I grew up and lived in the same house my entire childhood. Since then, I’ve still stayed mostly in N.C. (I’ve lived in at least 4 different towns/cities in N.C.) I also lived in Panama City Beach, Florida for one summer.
  6. Jobs I have had: **See prior post…“13 Jobs I’ve Had.”
2 Responses

  1. Oh to be debt free. How wonderful!! Me too.

  2. I know…that would be the BEST to me! I don’t need a lot of THINGS, but to be debt-free would be AWESOME to me!

Leave a Reply

