The Power…

I’m Thankful for:

The Power of the Holy Spirit…the power God gives us to handle situations in life, when we receive His spirit and let Him guide us…

In VBS last week, the kids were taught 5 Bible points, which concern the power of the indwelling Holy Spirit…

God gives us the power:

  • to be THANKFUL:
  • ~~~~“Always be thankful.” –Colossians 3:15
  • to HELP OTHERS:
  • ~~~~“Be ready to help.” –Romans 12:13
  • to BE BRAVE:
  • ~~~~ “I will not be afraid for you are close beside me.” –Psalm 23:4
  • to LIVE FOREVER: (to spend eternity with Him in Heaven)
  • ~~~~“Since I live, you also will live.” –John 14:10
  • to SHARE CHRIST WITH OTHERS: (to share His love and the good news of His salvation)
  • ~~~~ “Preach the good news to everyone.” –Mark 16:15

_________________________________________

**For more Thankful Thursday posts and participants, please visit Iris @ Sting My Heart.

7 Responses

  1. Love these 5 things! Would I be correct if I guessed your VBS was Power Lab? Our VBS is this week, it is Power Lab, and these 5 points are the same ones our kiddos are learning. It’s good stuff!

    Have a great week!

    Yep, Melanie your answer is correct! It was the Power Lab…(I forgot to mention that in this post). I agree…it is good stuff! Blessings, Janet

  2. Awesome post sweetie.

    Denise, Thanks so much!

  3. I love the Bible verses that go with that lesson. Sounds like you had a good VBS!!

    Gina, it was great!

  4. That was an awesome VBS week. I know that
    Matthew had a great time.
    Regina.

    Hey Regina! Sarah and Kerry did too!

  5. I love the verses too especially when I’m down it gives me spirit to go on even I’m so tired to do so…wish you can visit my blog too..Thanks.

    Hi Malou! Yes, I agree. I need verses like these, especially when I’m down or exhausted.

    Oh, I have already been by your blog…I will go back for a longer visit when I have more time! Blessings, Janet

  6. Wonderful points about the power of the Holy Spirit. I especially love the point of bravery 🙂 He has given me that especially this past week to step out and be brave to share the Good News…

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us.

    Be blessed today and always…

    Hey Iris! Yes, there are some things He has been calling me to do lately that require me to have more courage and depend on Him for the power to be brave! Some of these things might even seem small and easy to some, but they are hard for me. Of course, each of us has different areas of our lives which are more difficult.

    Blessings to you, Iris!

  7. The Holy Spirit does make all the difference in the life of a Christian. Loved this post, thanks. God bless.

    Blessings to you, Sharon!

Leave a Reply

