Smile-Makers and Heart-Warmers

I’ve got a couple of things I want to share with you today. These will make you smile and warm your heart. I got an email yesterday from my friend Suzanne which included several “Dear God” letters from little kids. I just LOVED these. I’ve posted a few below. Check ’em out:

THROUGH A CHILD’S EYES

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

I also want to share with you a very cute and sweet post by my little girl.  Sarah wrote a special post for her daddy, and she showed it to me this morning.  This message of hers brought the pictures below to mind:

When you visit Sarah’s blog and read her post, you’ll understand…  You may click here.



2 Responses

  1. “But what I prayed for is a puppy”. I’ve seen these before and they were always cute. But that one has to be my favorite.

    Hi there. Yeah, I love that one too. Actually, I’ve read some of these before too, but like you stated, they’re always cute! Blessings, Janet

  2. That was a sweet post by Sarah! I remember my husband giving Jen piggy back rides to bed when she was little too. There was one day where she wasn’t hanging on tight enough and she fell head first onto the hardwood floor in her bedroom. She cried hard but was not seriously hurt.

    The little letter to God are cute too. I love childhood innocence. Thanks for sharing.

    I know what you mean, Carol…I love childhood innocence too. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

