I Will Praise Him…

“God’s goodness undergirds our lives
In many silent ways;
His blessings are beyond compare—
For them we give Him praise.” —D. De Haan

___________________________________________________

“I will praise Your name, for You have done wonderful things.” —Isaiah 25:1

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

I thank God:

–for Youth Sunday…it was a wonderful, blessed time in the Lord.

–for the praise report concerning my friend Hollie’s babies. Both had gained a good amount of weight in the past week or so.

–that migraine headaches don’t last forever. I’m thankful that my head didn’t really explode, even though it felt as if it might! -D

–for little Kerry’s progress and new interest in reading.

–for my dear friend Pooja and for getting to visit and sing with her today (like we used to). Even though we may not see each other as much as we’d like, I’m soooo very thankful for the time we do get!!

______________________________

**I found the above poem and key verse in Tuesday’s Our Daily Bread. You may view the devotional in its entirety by clicking here.

______________________________

**For more Thankful Thursday posts and participants, please visit Iris @ Sting My Heart.

6 Responses

  1. Praise God for your friends babies great progress report. Bless you sweetie.

    Denise, I am so glad for my friend Hollie. Her babies have already been in the hospital about 6 wks. and may be in there about 6 more wks. It’s been really up and down with the babies the first few wks., and of course it’s been REALLY tough on Hollie. Blessings to you! Love, Janet

  2. I too am thankful migraines do not last forever!
    I loved the quote at the top of your blog post!
    Beth@TheAccidentalPharisee

    Hi Beth! I’m thankful too that just yesterday (Mon., the 22nd) my dentist actually discovered what may be the major cause of my most recent bout with migraines and tension headaches! (Perhaps I’ll explain more about that in my next Thurs. post.) Anyway, I just Praise The Lord so much that the dentist may be able to help with the pain! Blessings, Janet

  3. We all have so much to be thankful for.
    I’m so thankful to the Lord for bringing us home
    safely during the 4th of July weekend. He had His
    strong hand on Clayton’s hand by helping him
    keep the truck that we were in, pulling a 29 foot
    trailer, under control. A trucker had nodded off,
    & started to come toward us. Our trailer was fish
    tailing all over the place! Believe me, I’m ever so
    grateful – thankful to the Lord!
    Praise His sweet wonderful name,
    Regina.

    Wow, Regina, I know that must have been scary! Praise The Lord you all got home safely!!

  4. Thank you for sharing your thankful heart.

    Remain blessed!

    To Serendipity: Blessings to you!

  5. I have left you something on my blog! Come and see!!
    Tracy

    http://lighthouseacademyhs.wordpress.com

    Tracy, thank you so much! I am honored and humbled. You have been such a blessing and encouragement to me! Blessings always, Janet

  6. CONGRATUALTONS!

    Upon winning the Lighthouse Academy Home & School Blog award.

    Praise the Lord & His word!
    Regina

    Thanks, Regina…you’re always such an encouragement to me! Love, Janet

Leave a Reply

