What A Nice Break…(*Updated*)

…from the oppressive, humid, HOT weather we’ve been having! I thank the Lord for the beautiful weather we have enjoyed today! Yep, it’s been cooler, less humid, and there has even been a glorious, refreshing breeze! What a blessing indeed! (Yeah, I’m really not kidding or exaggerating!)

The last few days, the kids and I have walked almost every day. Today, I even did a little yard-work…I trimmed some bushes that were in desperate need of attention! The kids and I had some precious time together…the kids helped a little, and we all sang praise and worship songs as we worked. (I gathered that our neighbor might have noticed when she came out the door, heading for her car. She didn’t seem annoyed; just surprised. Perhaps this particular scene wasn’t one she was used to seeing or hearing! -D )

Anyway, it’s been a nice day. Yep, it’s been a nice one… You know, it reminds me of the the following quote:

“Rather than store up the sour, store up THE SWEET.” ~~from: Grace For The Moment by Max Lucado

_______________________________________

I’m also reminded of the following verse:

“Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.” –Philippians 4:8

______________________________________

**Update:  Hey, I got some film developed this afternoon, so I thought I’d also share some photos.  Pics always make a post more fun, right?!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sarah’s concentrating and working hard…

_______________________________________________

How can anyone look this pretty while they work?

__________________________________________________

This is Kerry’s “cheesy” look:

_________________________________________________

This is Kerry’s cool, “you got it, babe” look:

One Response

  1. Alright!!! More pictures! lol I love to look at family
    pictures. You have a nice home. And what a nice job
    was done on those bushes. My bushes need to be
    done too. lol Just kidding! lol
    The Lord sure has blessed us with delightful
    weather!
    Continue to have great days in Him,
    Regina.

    Thanks, Regina…blessings to you too, my friend!

Leave a Reply

