Family Fun, Fellowship, and Photos…

…on Wordless Wednesday…on Friday?! O.k., I know, it’s not Wednesday, and it’s not even totally Wordless! -) (Hey, but by the way, did you know that they now have “Wordless” every day?! Actually, I think they’ve been doing that for a while, but I’m just now joining in today.) Annnyway, here’s my “Wordless Wednesday”:

____________________________________

My Kerry and Sarah

________________________________________________________________________

Cousins–Kerry, Rachel, Sarah, and Heather: (I know the cropping might look a little strange…still working on that! Also, these were actually more pics from Sarah’s b-day…it’s been a while since her b-day, and there have been LOTS of pics from that event! Do you know how hard it can be to get a recent photo of all 4 cousins together?!) -)


________________________________________________________________________

Cousins at Clemmons State Forest: (As you will see, it’s still hard to get all 4 in the same photo!)

Sarah, Rachel, and Kerry taking a break from walking the trail…

Kerry, Sarah, and Rachel (I know…more strange cropping!) Here’s a couple of shots of the kids plopping down on the trail:

Kerry, Heather, and Rachel:

Heather: (pointing out the “Talking Tree Trail” sign)

Heather again: (I just can’t get over how much she’s grown up!)

________________________________________________________________________

My Sarah and Kerry again: “Sometimes Love Hurts!” (This is not just a hug of love…this is more like a wrestling move! Believe me, I’ve encountered one of these “special squeezes” quite a few times! -D …And, yes, I know…I really am fortunate! -) )

________________________________________________________________________

Family: What a precious blessing!

________________________________________________________________________

****

3 Responses

  1. I love those pictures! Especially coming in from
    attempting to do yard work. Which I don’t do very
    much. But the weeds were taking over! Be as it
    may, I got some done. Even stopping to talk to
    walking neighbors, bless their hearts. But I love to
    look at pictures. And your family does make good
    pictures. Smiling faces, the closeness is there!
    A family of God, truly a blessing!
    Thank you Janet , for sharing your family photos.
    Love & Prayers,
    Regina.

    Love and blessings to you, Regina!

  2. Great photos!

    I popped over here from Wordless Wednesday (Friday edition!) and I’m glad I found your site.

    Don’t worry about “funny crops”. I crop a lot to remove unwanted items…like a cluttered counter or, um, myself! ;^)

    Have a blessed weekend!
    — Rebecca

    Hi Rebecca! Thanks so much for your visit and comment! I love your comment about cropping…good point!

    Blessings, Janet

  3. Very nice pictures. It’s always nice when the cousins can get together. My kids were able to go to Wisconsin last week to visit with my brother, his wife and kids whom they haven’t seen in almost 3 years. They had a blast. Hopefully, my daughter will post some of the pictures from the trip on her blog soon.

    Hi Carol! Glad your kids had a great visit with their cousins! Blessings to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

