Doggie On Duty

This time, I’m sharing a snap-shot of our own “Gracie Girl,” and I’ve added a special caption. I’ve been trying to get this shot for at least months now! Every time I would approach Gracie with the camera, she would get up (first, out of curiosity about the “mysterious black box,” and then, she was just seeking some petting and scratching!) Anyway, this time, she didn’t seem to care at all. Hope you enjoy!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

“I’m a VICIOUS PREDATOR…FEAR ME!!”

_____________________________________________________________________________

“O.K., you’re in trouble now…I’ve got my eye on you!”

_____________________________________________________________________

**Note: Just so you don’t get the wrong idea, Gracie really is a great guard dog! She’s gentle, sweet, friendly, and easy-going with us and our family, friends, acquaintances, etc. However, about the only time she barks is when she senses any potential danger {which is so wonderful to me…it’s so annoying and non-beneficial when a dog just barks all the time! Then, you won’t know when there really is anything to be concerned about! } She goes on “high alert” with snakes and strangers (in our yard, uninvited, suspicious, etc.). Gracie is very intelligent, and if I am “on guard” at all, she knows it…Therefore, she’s on alert too!

____________________________________

Anyway…hope you enjoyed seeing Gracie the way I do! -)

2 Responses

  1. Ummm, did you say SNAKES? I only ask, because we are vaguely tossing around the idea of moving more out into the country, where we would inevitably encounter a snake or two, as well as scorpions, around our property or in our house. What have you had to deal with so far where you are?

    Still reading your blog…just not commenting as often as I’d like to.
    In Christ,
    Frances

    Howdy Frances! I like the way you subtly asked your question about snakes! (Hee, Hee) Well, Gracie’s cornered about three snakes, and we have had a couple other sightings in the front yard, but thankfully and fortunately they have all been benign, non-poisonous ones. (We’ve mostly found black rat snakes, black racers, garter snakes, etc.)

    We’ve lived here almost 10 yrs., and I believe there’s only been one snake that was poisonous. Fortunately, a man was here installing our fence, and he took care of it.

  2. Good Morning Janet,
    I enjoyed the pictures of Gracie. She seems to be a
    great member of the family!
    I pray that you are doing well.
    Love & Prayers,
    Regina.

    Howdy Regina…yep, we’re all doing pretty good…Hope and pray you and yours are too!

Leave a Reply

