A Game of Tag, Anyone?

I’ve been sick the past couple of days, but I think I’ll take a break from being pitiful. -D

Jolene (my blogging buddy) tagged me over the weekend. Since I enjoy a quick game of tag, here goes:

____________________________________

Here are six unspectacular things about me:

1. Fall is my favorite season. The crisp air and changing leaves often bring a smile to my face and a special warmth to my heart.

2. My favorite colors are 4 of the primary colors…red, blue, purple, and green. (These are pretty much what I wear.)

3. Even though I suppose I know better, on occasion I’ve been known to say “y’all” and “ain’t.” (Well, I probably say them more than occasionally. I’m o.k. with it though…I am from the south, you know. ;-) )

4. I like to participate in many forms of art…singing, writing, photography, etc. I love the thought of capturing something beautiful to share with others.

5. The sight of a furry, baby animal still brings a smile to my face and makes me say, “A-w-w…” I just can’t seem to help myself!

6. Nowadays, I choose comfort over appearance when it comes to clothing. If it’s not comfortable, I’m probably not going to wear it. (Yep, plain t-shirts, blue jeans, and sneakers…every day but Sunday.)

____________________________________

Meme terms & conditions:

1. link the person who tagged you
2. mention the rules on your blog
3. list 6 unspectacular things about you
4. tag 6 other bloggers

____________________________________

O.k., now I tag the following:

Carol, Tracy, Barb, Jendi, Gina, and Lori

5 Responses

  1. Thanks for tagging me Janet! We have a lot in common…fall is my favorite season, I am from the south and say ain’t and ya’ll, I agree with #5 and I dress the same way every day but Sunday. The older I get, the less I care about fashion. I like it that way too! My favorite colors are the primary colors too: red, yellow and blue with pink thrown in. 🙂

  2. Janet, Thanks for playing along. Like I said, I love fall and spring as well. Fall like you, because of all the beautiful colors and spring because it always brings forth new life.

    Sorry to hear you were sick over the weekend but happy to hear you are feeling much better. By the way Happy belated Birthday to Kerry. I pray it was a wonderful day for him. My grandson is a September baby as well. He was 7 on Sept. 16th. and get this, his mother, which is my daughter, her name is Kerrie. LOL!!! You have one HANDSOME little man there.

  3. I posted it!
    Thanks for thinking of me.

    Is there anyone that doesn’t at least think aww when seeing baby animals? I know I’d love our cat more if she were still a kitten. LOL

  4. I finally answered! Thanks for thinking of me!

  5. Hey, me too…..I just answered today.
    thank you for tagging me. It was so fun..
    Barb

Leave a Reply

