Me and God

My Sarah Beth LOVES music and LOVES to sing. She has many favorites, and lately, one of those has become “Me and God” by Josh Turner. In fact, she’s already had it playing on the computer early this morning. Sarah and Kerry were singing the song and doing sign language as a supplement.

When Sarah picks a new favorite song, she’ll sing it over and over and over and then some more. I must admit, I usually get more than a little tired of her latest fave. However, I don’t see me growing weary with this recent pick of songs. In fact, every time I hear my girl sing this song, I think to myself, “Sing it Honey, sing it!!”

It’s a laid-back, simple kind of song, but the basic message is clear, and it’s one I try to live by. As a matter of fact, I think this one makes a great theme song. So…“Sarah Beth you sing it each and every day if you want…you sing it, girl…sing it and live it. Yep, that’s my prayer for you.”

_____________________________________

“Me and God”

(By: Josh Turner

and featuring Ralph Stanley)

There ain’t nothing that can’t be done
By me and God
Ain’t nobody gonna come in between me and God
One day we’ll live together
Where the angels trod
Me and God

Early in the morning talking it over
Me and God
Late at night talking it over
Me and God
You could say we’re like two peas in a pod
Me and God

He’s my Father
He’s my friend
The beginning
And the end
He rules the world
With a staff and rod
We’re a team
Me and God

I am weak and he is strong
Me and God
He forgives me when I’m wrong
Me and God
He’s the one I lean on
When life gets hard
Me and God

He’s my Father
He’s my friend
The beginning
And the end
He rules the world
With a staff and rod
We’re a team
Me and God

He rules the world
With a staff and rod
We’re a team
Me and God

We’re a team
Me and God

____________________________________

**Note: You may listen to the above song here.

One Response

Leave a Reply

