This quiz says…

…”I’m a Thanksgiving!” I guess I can live with that…As long as you don’t call me “Turkey!” ;-) I found this fun little quiz over at Gina’s. When I took it, I got the same results:

You Are Thanksgiving
You are a bit of a homebody who enjoys being in the company of people you love. It doesn’t take a lot to make you happy. You’re enjoying life as it is. You have many blessings in your life, and you are grateful for each one. You believe that life is about what you *do* have. You feel like you have enough of the good stuff. What makes you celebrate: Family, friends, and the changing of the seasons. At holiday get togethers, you do best as: The host of the party On a holiday, you’re the one most likely to: Spend so much energy preparing that it’s a full time job
3 Responses

  1. We’re a lot alike! 🙂

  2. When family and friends are around me, and they are happy, it really does make me happy. The ironic part is I’m still a “work in progress” with the hostess thing, as far as cooking the meal. It’s just hilarious to me somehow that I’m cooking big Thanksgiving dinners. I’m learning though! God’s not done with me yet!

  3. Hi Janet,

    I took the quiz, and I am a Thanksgiving too. Guess what holiday I usually host at my house? Thanksgiving!

    Hope you and your family have a wonderful, thankful day.

    Love,
    Carol

    Hey Carol, I’m not surprised you’re a Thanksgiving too…I would have guessed that! This past Sat., my side of the family had an early Thanksgiving dinner. It was only the second time I have cooked a turkey! While cooking all day, there were a couple of mishaps along the way, but thankfully the turkey remained unscathed!! LOL!! I did a lot of praying while I was preparing and cooking, and it was like God performed a Thanksgiving miracle! The turkey actually turned out to be excellent…very juicy and tender. (I cooked it in a roasting bag…really helped keep it from drying out!)

    Happy Thanksgiving, and God Bless!

    Love,
    Janet

Leave a Reply

