A Special Moment…

This afternoon, we came home, from the second funeral in our church within a week. We promptly changed out of our dress clothes and grabbed a quick bite to eat. Next, Scott and I found ourselves sharing in a simple activity with our kids…

The four of us were sitting around the kitchen table, coloring Christmas pictures, while listening to praise songs and Christmas hymns. I just cannot describe to you the wonderful, pure, and quiet joy that I felt. Suddenly, it was that kind of moment when I wanted to freeze time. So, I stopped, and I looked around the table at the sweet faces of each family member. Then, I said a prayer of thanks, and I took a “mental snap-shot,” so as not to forget…

2 Responses

  1. This a true experance of the Christmas spirit. The realization of those most important, close, essential and revelant to our personal life and being.
    Great post. Enjoy your family.
    Mervi

  2. Don’t you just love special moments like that? I try to take mental pictures during those times too. It’s nice to be able to look back on those moments when the hard times come. Hope you have many more such moments this Christmas season.

    Blessings,
    Carol

    Hey Carol, Yes, it’s amazing how the simplest things can bring such peace and joy. Blessings to you too, and Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

