Still Giving Thanks…1/29/09

O give thanks unto the LORD; for he is good; for his mercy endureth for ever.” –1 Chronicles 16:34

___________________________________________________________

I am thankful for:

–exercise…or more precisely the ability to still do it. Even though it is much more painful than it used to be, it’s not impossible. Actually, I’ve found that if I’m going to be in pain anyway (from arthritis), that it might as well be productive pain! 🙂

–other homeschool moms

–a book called “The Strong-Willed Child” by Dr. James Dobson

–my new B.B. Ladies’ Circle (prayer, fellowship, devotionals, Bible study, etc.)

–humor…what a gift!! 🙂

–Facebook…I’ve reconnected with so many familiar faces…it’s been great!!

–God’s amazing love, grace, mercy, and forgiveness. I’m so thankful for HIS perfect understanding, will, and way. I thank Him for His guidance, discernment, and wisdom!!

4 Responses

  1. Blessings to you.

    You too, Denise! 🙂

  2. Ahh Yes, Facebook my friend, Praise God. May you have a wonderful weekend sister!!!!! Robin

  3. What a great list. Facebook is pretty addicting, huh? I to love it. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Blessings to you, Lori!

Leave a Reply

