Friday’s Status

8:29am Janet ‘s coming out of denial now…o.k., I’m really sick now. 😦 (Sniff, sniff…cough, cough).

8:37am Janet ‘s thinking, “O.k. Mucinex…do yo thang!…Is there a Dr. in da house?…I want my mommy!” 😦 (cough, cough).

8:47am Janet just remembered, “It’s FRIDAY…YAY!” Good thing ’bout being sick…MAKES  ya slow down…l’m listening to “Finding My Way Back Home” (by Lee Ann Womack). :). My boy prefers this next song…”Roll W/ Me” by Montgomery Gentry…true, it IS a cool song. 🙂 (Little Kerry & I are sharing in this experience…poor little guy’s “coughin’ his head off too.” Yep, may be taking a little trip to the Dr. again.)

________________________________

**Note: Listen to Finding My Way Back Homehere and “Roll With Me” over here.

**P.S.: I like “Walk On Faith” by Mike Reid too. 🙂

________________________________

Happy Friday, Y’all and God Bless!!  🙂

2 Responses

  1. Hi Janet,

    Sorry to hear you are sick, but you certainly seem to be making the best of it. Hope you enjoy slowing down a bit.

    Blessings,

    Carol

Leave a Reply

