2 Yrs. I’ve Been At This…

…Yep, today marks 2 yrs. of blogging…Can you believe it?! When I think of my “blogoversary,” I automatically think about homeschooling too (this also makes over 3 yrs. that I’ve been homeschooling). You see, blogging and homeschooling have been intertwined for me. While I’ve been homeschooling, blogging has been a source of comfort & solace for me. It’s been an outlet and a way to help keep me feeling connected with the outside world.

Today reminds me of all the Lord has brought me through, all He has taught me, and how very much He has blessed my family and I. I am so thankful to God for allowing me this opportunity to home-school and to share it with others. I’m also very grateful for all the wonderful people I have met through this experience…so many followers of Christ and homeschooling moms, who have encouraged me along this journey.

Picture898a-1.jpg picture by janet71

S-O-O-O many times I’ve wanted to quit. So many times I’ve started to quit. Yes, countless times, I’ve almost given up…on blogging, homeschooling, cooking, cleaning…You name it.

I’m glad I didn’t. )

I appreciate all of you who have helped me to “hang in there.” Thanks for all your thoughtful words and prayers. You know who you are…and God knows. I pray that I can pass on to others what you have shown me…God’s love, strength, and courage.

May God bless you all!

_____________________________________________________________________________

“…Whatever was to my profit I now consider loss for the sake of Christ. What is more, I consider everything a loss compared to the surpassing greatness of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them rubbish, that I may gain Christ and be found in him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ–the righteousness that comes from God and is by faith. I want to know Christ and the power of his resurrection and the fellowship of sharing in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death, and so, somehow, to attain to the resurrection from the dead. Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.–Philippians 3:7-14

________________________________________________________________________________________


4 Responses

  1. Happy blogoversary!

    Thanks, Teena! Think I’ll meet you over at your site now! 🙂

  2. Me too, blogging and homeschool has been intertwined and writing has given me an outlet.

    Really, there has been s-o-o-o many times you wanted to quite? Do you remember and can you share when was the first time or how long you homeschooled before you had that thought? I just want to brace myself in case I have that thought sneak on me too. Thank you.

    Well, I’m so glad you did not quit and I enjoy reading your bible verses. It’s good to see God’s word. I just came back from my women’s bible study and that was one of same verse we looked at and studied. :))

    • I’m sorry, I tend to be brutally honest when it comes to such things. I definitely don’t want to be discouraging! Of course, the encouragement I can offer is that even as difficult as it has been for me at times, our Lord has helped me through. I can’t think of one homeschooling mom I’ve ever conversed with who hasn’t had that thought at least once. I’ve also communicated with others who have dealt with those feelings and thoughts several times. Perhaps not all have questioned it as much as I have (or have entertained the thoughts). No two people share the exact same experience. Please don’t think that you will struggle with it in the same way I have! {See, it’s just my nature I suppose, and I tend to do this with a lot of things! For me, it has as much to do with lack of confidence and over-analyzing stuff! 🙂 From the very beginning of homeschooling, I was nervous about it!}

      Anyway, just know that IF you ever DO struggle with this, that God will be with you. He will help us through any struggles we face! 🙂

  3. Hi Janet,

    Happy Blogoversary! Doesn’t 2 years go by fast? I have enjoyed visiting your blog and look forward to reading more great posts. Keep hanging in there with homeschooling. With anything that is worthwhile, you will have good days and bad days. May the good days far outnumber the bad, and may God help you to see the fruits of your homeschooling in your children’s lives. Keep on keeping on!

    Thanks, Carol…You’re always such an encouragement to me. God Bless you.

Leave a Reply

