Walk On Faith

The past several days, “Walk On Faith” has been my theme song. I’ve been playing it over and over…on my computer and in my mind. Every time I start to get a little discouraged, I say a prayer, and I recite a line or two of this song (along with Bible verses). I especially love the line “just keep putting one foot down in front of the other,” and I find that acting on it is very helpful! )

I can really identify with the line “when everything inside wants to give up.” No matter how much I may feel that way, I must press on (Phil. 3:14). I’m definitely walking on faith, stepping out and trying new things; trusting in the Ultimate Love. I’m depending on my Savior to carry me through, and He gives me a stronger, deeper love for my family. He challenges me to give more, to do more, and to put my love into action!

______________________________

Walk On Faith

By: Mike Reid

We have come to this place in our love
Where faith must be stronger than fear
For if true love is our destination
Through every storm it must always be clear
The surest way to get there from here

CHORUS
Is to walk on faith
Trust in love
Just keep on putting one foot down
In front the other
When the valley so wide
We stumble in stride
And everything inside wants to give up
Walk on faith; trust in love

Farther on beyond the shadows of our doubts
We will live where true love never dies
Though the road we must travel is uncertain
There is a truth in our hearts that never lies
It is by such grace we are bound to arrive

Is to walk on faith
Trust in love
Just keep on putting one foot down
In front the other
When the valley so wide
We stumble in stride
And everything inside wants to give up
Walk on faith; trust in love

Come on walk on faith when the valley is wide
And everything inside is telling you to give up
______________________________________

**You-tube video here.
______________________________________

**P.S.  There's another Bible verse that we've had on our bulletin
board this week that has been a great source of encouragement 
for me. As I've been going along throughout my day, I've looked up 
at it several times. Colossians 3:17 says, "...And whatever you do
in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks 
to God the Father through Him." This scripture reminds me to keep 
trying and to give my best in all that I do...whether great or small; 
giving God the glory.
One Response

  1. Oh, Thank you!! This is excellent. My small group just talked about how to have discernment regarding songs. Anyway, this was just what we needed. I forwarded this to my small group. Thank your for sharing and your regular dose of bible verses. Love it!!

    Oh, I’m so glad. I love how God works like that! He’s done that for me more times than I can count…to give me just the right word at the right time! God is good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

