Yay, It’s Friday!

Things have been rather hectic lately…busy week, but good. Between homeschooling, co-ops, field trips, play-dates, church, t-ball, softball, spring cleaning, organizing, planning, etc…I’ve been a little busier than normal. Also, about 2 weeks ago, I started a “job/chore chart” for the kids, and I’ve been very pleased with the results. The first day, Kerry was outraged and fought it every step of the way. (In fact, that morning, Kerry informed me that he hated the new chart, that he was not going to do it, and that he would tear into little pieces!) However, I forged ahead, not giving up on our new system quite yet. By the end of the day, I had cried, prayed, and disciplined until I had quite a headache. However…Kerry also had smiley faces for each of the jobs (including making his bed, cleaning up his room, doing his math and reading, etc.)! To my amazement, by the next day, Kerry had totally changed his mind about the chart. Now, he is actually excited and eager to get the the day filled up with smiley faces! In fact, Kerry’s an early bird, and he often has most of his work done by 8:00 am! Usually, Sarah’s not even awake by then, so she finds his accomplishment more than slightly annoying! 🙂

Yep, these kids sure are keeping me busy and “on my toes.” All this trying to keep them active often wears me out, while they’re just getting warmed up! 🙂 Sarah, especially, is hard to wear out, unless she’s sick or something. She may not like to get up early, but once she is awake, she likes to “go, go, go” all day!

Last night, Sarah made it to a softball game for the 1st time (this was the 2nd game…she cried about missing the 1st one while she was sick). She got to bat twice and hit the ball both times. Her team won 8 to 3…Sarah was soooo excited! All the girls played hard, and the coach was very supportive and encouraging.

I am glad though that we have no t-ball or softball games on the horizon for tomorrow! I’m glad it’s Friday, and I’m definitely looking forward to a little rest and relaxation with the family. Hope you all have a great weekend, and God Bless! 🙂

Leave a Reply

