I Need A Word…

I need a word from God…I need THE Word of God…everyday.  At times, I may feel alone on this journey.  Every once in a while, I feel a little rejected, judged, lonely, and unloved…or maybe even unlovable.  However, there is One who knows all the minor disappointments and hurts.  There is a verse that keeps coming to mind the last couple of days, and that is:

_______________________________________________

my Friends Jesus

For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities,

nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,

Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature,

shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. –Romans 8:38-39

________________________________________________


I was reminded last night that if I am feeling unloved and rejected, perhaps I have begun to seek that Godly, unconditional love in the wrong places.  Have I left my “first love,” the only One who can truly satisfy?  Have I once again started to lose perspective and temporarily forgotten where my true Hope lies?

I praise the Lord that He says:

“Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.–John 14:27

**Visit other participants in Word-filled Wednesday, by clicking here.

4 Responses

  1. You are so loved…great post and great Scripture! I love it! Happy WFW to you.

    Hi Laurie Ann, Thanks so much for your kind comment. Blessings to you and yours! 🙂

  2. A powerful word! Thanks for sharing it today!

    Hi Lisa, Blessings to you! 🙂

  3. Nice Words – thank you! (And who doesn’t love gazing on a picture of our Lord and Saviour?)

    Hi Catrina, Blessings to you! 🙂

  4. God loves you very much.

    Hi Denise, Thanks so much for your kinds words. Blessings to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

