Recent Pics…Various Events

Our VBS, 2009 — “Rome and the Underground Church”:

Rome


“Paul” in  chains:

“Paul” and the Roman guard:

____________________________________________________________

4-H–“Just Horsin’ Around”:

Always wanted to ride a horse…Well, I can finally say I’ve ridden one!! 🙂

“Freckles” and me.  Little Kerry’s in the pic too…he wasn’t quite ready to ride yet.

Freckles

Kerry and Freckles

Kerry feeding Pedro the pony.

____________________________________________________________

Kids’ T-Ball and Softball, Spring 2009:

Kerry’s t-ball trophy:

Sarah’s softball medal:

Kerry

Sarah

_______________________________________________________________

4-H at Lazy O Farm:

My niece, Rachel, holding up the fish she caught.

Sarah, Kerry, and friend, Ethan look on.

(Sarah’s in the white hat, Kerry in the red hat, and Ethan is in the

striped shirt, on the other side of Kerry).

They looked thrilled, don’t they?! 🙂

It’s Kerry’s turn to help make homemade ice-cream.

4 Responses

  1. What great pictures and thanks for sharing them. I have watched those kids grow up so fast. Keep up the good work. I love horses. I had one growing up.

    • Thanks so much Becky! Yep, you’re right, they sure are growing up so fast. Sometimes I look back at photos when they were younger, and I just can’t help but get a little teary-eyed!

      I sure love horses too…The kids and I would love to have one…don’t think we’d get away with that in our subdivision though! 🙂

      Hey, I just made a new post with photos from Sarah’s recent Horse Camp! Check it out when you get a chance! 🙂

  2. Hi Janet,

    Looks like you’ve been doing a lot of fun things. Whoever put together the backdrop for your VBS is very talented. Right now, our church is too small for a VBS, but I have worked in them in the past and had a good time. Hope you’ll continue to enjoy the summer.

    Blessings,

    Carol

    • Hey Carol,

      Yes, we’ve had a lot of fun lately, and I’m so very thankful! 🙂

      Yes, I was quite impressed with the VBS backdrop also…I’ll have to find out who did that!

      Hope you have a great summer too!

      Love In Christ,
      Janet

Leave a Reply

